Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
Click to view sample pages

Responsible Me Series 6-Pack


Product Description

|Grades K-6| SAVE $6.00 The Responsible Me Series 6-Pack!  Kids in grades K-6 learn how to stop blaming others and accept responsibility for their own choices and actions. Each book: 32 pages, softcover, full color illustrations.

Cheaters Never Prosper!
Noodle’s really done it this time! What should have been a friendly competition among classmates turns sour after Noodle cheats his way to victory. He says he didn’t really want to cheat but everyone has to once in a while, so what’s the harm? Will Noodle get burned by his own deception, or will he muster the courage to confess to his trickery?    

The PROcrastinator
Noodle is constantly being told what to do. “Noodle do this. Noodle do that. Please do it right now.” But Noodle has SO MANY things to do. So it’s no surprise his cat goes hungry, the trash piles up and his poetry assignment remains unwritten. Noodle always chooses to do the things he wants to do while never getting around to doing the things he NEEDS to do.    

That Rule Doesn't Apply to Me!

Noodle is having a rough couple of days. The rules keep getting in the way of his fun! Rules for this and rules for that. There are so many rules—too many rules! Rules stink! And Noodle struggles because he doesn't think many of them actually apply to HIM! Can't he just have a rule-free day?           

Baditude! What to Do When Your Life Stinks!
Teach complainers and pessimists to overcome bad moods or feelings of hopelessness by changing their outlook. Learn from Noodle, a boy whose attitude, or ‘baditude,’ is alienating everyone around him. With help from a teacher and his mom, Noodle learns how to turn his ‘have tos’ into ‘get tos’ and his ‘baditude’ into gratitude!     

But It’s Not My Fault

Noodle is having a rough day at school.  It just isn’t his fault that his brother’s game ran late, he didn’t finish his homework, or that his mom forgot to remind him to turn in his library book. Join Noodle on his journey as he learns not to blame others or try to find fault; but instead practices accepting responsibility, and turns his very rough day into a very good new day!    


What’s in It for Me?
Every day Noodle hears all about what he needs to do and why he needs to do it. He hears it from his parents, teachers, and coaches. He’s sick of it! What’s the point of making his bed and who cares if he writes too sloppily? Noodle discovers why changing all his “need tos” into “I did its” will actually make him happier and more prepared. Includes helpful tips on how to help children become more self-motivated.  


Other Details

Julia Cook
Paperback: 6 Book Set:
9 X 9, Full Color, 32 Pages
For use with:
Individuals, Small Groups, Classrooms

Product Reviews

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Customers also viewed

Related Products

Click the button below to add the Responsible Me Series 6-Pack to your wish list.